Always Caring. Always Here.


First image, L-R: Taylor White; TyAnna Handy; Lauren Carter; Steven Rose, President & CEO; Alexandra Morris; Amy Green; and Kelsi Warrington; Second image, L-R: Steven Rose, President & CEO, with Hannah Doyle

Nanticoke Health Services (NHS) recently presented both the NHS Healthcare Education Scholarship and the Jill Hickman Nursing Scholarship to seven local high school graduates who plan to enter the healthcare field.

This year’s NHS Healthcare Education Scholarship recipients are Hannah Doyle from Seaford High School, Amy Green from Woodbridge High School, TyAnna Handy from Laurel High School and Alexandra Morris from Delmar High School.

This year’s Jill Hickman Nursing Scholarship recipients are Lauren Carter and Taylor White from Sussex Technical High School and Kelsi Warrington from Sussex Central High School. The Jill Hickman Nursing Scholarship was established to honor Ms. Jill Hickman’s service and dedication to the profession of nursing. Ms. Hickman was a Laurel native and dedicated nurse of over forty year at Nanticoke Memorial Hospital.

Five of the recipients will be working toward careers in nursing: Ms. White will attend Beebe School of Nursing, Ms. Morris will attend Delaware Technical Community College, Ms. Handy will attend Delaware State University, and both Ms. Carter and Ms. Warrington will attend the University of Delaware. Ms. Doyle will attend Rowan University for Biomedical Engineering and Ms. Green will attend Susquehanna University for Epidemiology.

Nanticoke Health Services would again like to congratulate the 2017 scholarship recipients and wish them all good luck with their future endeavors.

Comments are closed.