Always Caring. Always Here.

Tributes for Healthcare Leadership

Nanticoke’s Tributes for Healthcare Leadership Awards


Nanticoke Health Foundation has announced the recipients of the 13th Annual Nanticoke Tributes for Healthcare Leadership. The Nanticoke Tributes honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the provision and improvement of healthcare in the communities of western Sussex County. The awards will be presented at a dinner and reception on Thursday, November 9, 2017 at the Heritage Shores Club in Bridgeville, DE.

Among the accolades presented will be…


Awards will be presented in three categories: The Founders Award, the Leadership in Philanthropy Award, and the Physicians Hall of Fame Award.

The Founders Award is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions in furthering the mission of Nanticoke Health Services to improve the health status of our community.

This year’s Founders Award goes to…

Nancy Cook Marsh, Seaford, DE

Mrs Marsh is being recognized for her decades of dedication and commitment to Nanticoke Health Services. She was a long-serving member of the Nanticoke Health Services Auxiliary and past president, along with co-chairing the annual Dinner Auction and Winter Gala. She has served on several committees at Nanticoke and is a member of the Nanticoke Health Foundation Board of Directors. She has volunteered nearly 8000 hours at the hospital and on special projects.

The Charles C. Allen, Jr. Leadership in Philanthropy Award is presented to an individual or a group that has supported and made both Nanticoke Health Services and the community’s health philanthropic priorities in their lives.

This year’s Philanthropy Award goes to…

Trinity Foundation, Seaford, DE

The Trinity Foundation has a passion and commitment to raise money for many organizations within the community, including Nanticoke Health Services. In March, Trinity holds their annual Big Pink Volleyball Tournament with the proceeds benefiting the Nanticoke Cancer Care Center. Then in April, they host their annual Heart & Sole 5k which has supported Nanticoke’s Cardiac Catheterization Lab, Nanticoke Cardiac Rehabilitation Department and this year the proceeds benefitted Nanticoke’s ICU through the purchase of a noninvasive Hemodynamic Monitoring System. The Trinity Foundation has also been a supporter of Nanticoke’s annual dinner auction and golf touranment.

The Physicians Hall of Fame will recognize physician(s) who have served Nanticoke Memorial Hospital and the community with distinction and selflessness.

This year’s inductee is…

James F. Palmer, DPM, Seaford, DE 


The Nanticoke Tribute Awards will be presented at a dinner on Thursday, November 9, 2017 from 6:00 to 9:00p.m. at the Heritage Shores Club in Bridgeville, DE.

Printable Invitation

For additional information or reservations call 302-536-5390 or email



Photo Attached: Two individuals were honored at last year’s Tributes on November 12th at Nanticoke Health Services’ 12th Annual Tributes for Healthcare Leadership Dinner. (Front Row L-R) Nanticoke Health Services CEO/President, Steven A. Rose, Thomas R. Mullen, DMD (Physician Hall of Fame) and Kent T. Peterson (Charles C. Allen, Jr. Leadership in Philanthropy Award).